Skip To Main Content

Counseling

Welcome

As of January 26, 2024 this site is the most accurate source of information from Milton Counseling. We will be shutting down www.miltoncounseling.org in the upcoming weeks.

Book a Meeting

BOOK A COUNSELOR MEETING - STUDENTS ONLY

PARENTS: If you would like to request a counselor meeting, EMAIL your assigned counselor.

Counseling News

Registration Information for 2024-2025 SY

As shared in the Registration 101 Sessions and on the Eagle Update, you can view the detailed registration timeline below:

DETAILED REGISTRATION TIMELINE

Course selections during registration are considered FINAL. There are limited to no opportunities for additional changes beyond these deadlines. Students are advised to use the time allotted to make educated decisions; turning in the Verification Form faster does not mean you have a better chance of getting your desired schedule. Thank you!

Letters of Recommendation & Transcript Requests

Important Dates:

  • August 7: Counselor LOR Request form opens. Submit your request at www.bit.ly/miltonLOR23
  • August 7: Senior Brag Sheet is open in Naviance
  • September 1: Counselors BEGIN writing LORs. We will not write any letters before this date.
  • September 15: Senior Brag Sheets DUE in Naviance for all students who will need a letter for the 2023-2024 SY​

We will not write you a letter without the Senior Brag Sheet on file. The Senior Brag Sheet is located within your Naviance Tasks:

  1. Log in to FCS ClassLink
  2. Select 'Naviance-Stu'
  3. Click on 'Important To-Dos and Tasks'
  4. Click on 'Senior Brag Sheet'
  5. Click on 'Take this Survey'

How to request a Teacher LOR: CLICK HERE

How to request a Counselor LOR: CLICK HERE

We are no longer using Naviance to send transcripts or supplemental application materials for Seniors. Students can request transcripts in their application platform and counselors can now send through there (CommonApp, Coalition, Common Black App, etc.)

If you are applying Direct to Institution or need a transcript for any other reason, use ScribOrder to request a transcript: https://fultonga.scriborder.com/

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA!

Student Support Contact Information

Tiffany Harrison
Counseling Department Chair
Last Names T-Z
HarrisonT3@fultonschools.org
470-254-7114

Casey Lahman
School Counselor
Last Names A-Ci
LahmanC@fultonschools.org
470-254-7119

Christine Hoglander
School Counselor
Last Names Cl-G
HoglanderC@fultonschools.org
470-254-7008

Samantha Latham
Counselor
Last Names H-Li
LathamSJ@fultonschools.org
470-254-7115

Anna Rhodes
School Counselor
Last Names Lo-Pen
RhodesA2@fultonschools.org
470-254-7121

Blaze Wilson
School Counselor
Last Names Per-S
WilsonB@fultonschools.org
470-254-7116

Damien Bentley
School Social Worker
BentleyD@fultonschools.org
470-254-7130

Michelle Gries
Registrar
GriesV@fultonschools.org
470-254-7117

Amy Barr
Registrar
BarrAL@fultonschools.org
470-254-7118

Tricia Mueller
Records

Donna Solomon
504 Coordinator
SolomonD@fultonschools.org
470-254-7128

Brenden Adams
Data Clerk
AdamsBr@fultonschools.org
470-254-7012

Maria Echeverria
Bilingual Liaison
Echeverria@fultonschools.org
470-254-7106